



## International Conference

# ProUPS-25

Cellular Symphony: Decoding Protein Homeostasis in Human Health

0.5.5.1

3-5 February 2025



Keynote speaker:

**Nobel Laure ate** Prof. Aaron Ciechanover Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel





#### Venue:

SRM Institute of Science & Technology, Kattankulathur-603203 Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

## Proups-25 Cellular Symphony: Decoding Protein Homeostasis in Human Health

An international conference where all the eminent scientists worldwide working on the Ubiquitin Proteasome system (UPS), Protein homeostasis & Autophagy will present, discuss, and share their research ideas.

### Keynote speaker

Prof. Aaron Ciechanover





Nobel Prize winner in 2004 for the discovery of Ubiquitin Proteasome System (**UPS**) & protein degradation.

## **Important Dates**



Registration opens: 25 Aug 2024

Abstract submission deadline: 31 Dec 2024

Early bird registration deadline: 30 Nov 2024

Registration deadline: 10 Jan 2025

Conference starts: 3 Feb 2025

## Registration deadline - 10 Jan 2025

#### Thematic areas

- Ubiquitin signalling
- Ubiquitination, Deubiquitination & Ub-like modifications
- Proteostasis & protein degradation pathways
- Structure & function of UPS
- UPS role in Human health & diseases
- UPS in cancer & neurodeaeneration
- Autophagy/ Mitophagy & ERAD pathways
- Unfolded Protein Responses & ER stress
- Big Data Analytics in Proteomics & **Proteostasis**
- Protein Biomarkers & Therapeutic Taraets
- PROTACs & Drug discovery in UPS
- Synthetic biology & Protein Engineering

## For Young Researchers:

15 Short Talks (10 minutes)

16 Flash Talks (3 minutes) Poster presentations

**Awards:** Young Investigator **Travel Grants Best Poster & Oral** 





Organized by -

#### Division of Medical Research

MHS, Faculty of Medical & Health Sciences, SRMIST Kattankulathur in collaboration with NCBS, Bengaluru





#### **Chief Patrons:**

Dr. P. Sathyanarayanan

Pro-Chancellor (Academic) SRMIST, Chennai, India

Dr. L. S. Shashidhara Director, NCBS, Bengaluru, India





Invited **Speakers** 

**Prof. Aaron Ciechanover** 

Distinguished Technion Research Professor The Rappaport Faculty of Medicine and Research Institute

Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel



Prof. Michael Glickman Professor & Dean Biology Faculty Technion - Israel Institute of Technology Haifa, Israel



Dr. Prasanna Venkatraman Deputy Director, CRI ACTREC-TMC Tata Memorial Centre, Navi Mumbai, India

Prof. T. P. Singh

New Delhi, India

SERB Distinguished Fellow Department of Biophysics



Prof. David Komander Professor & Division Head Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical The University of Melbourne, Australia



Dr. Atul Kumar Assistant Professor Indian Institute of Science Education & Research (IISER), Bhopal, India

All India Institute of Medical Sciences



Prof. Kazuhiro Iwai Professor, Department of Molecular and Cellular Physiology Graduate School of Medicine Kyoto University, Japan



Dr. Manas Santra Scientist F National Centre for Cell Sciences (NCCS), Pune, India



Prof. Ivan Dikic Professor & Group Leader Institute of Biochemistry II Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany



Dr. Shravan Kumar Mishra Associate Professor Indian Institute of Science Education & Research (IISER), Mohali, India



Prof. Sonja Lorenz Group Leader Max Planck Institute for Multidisciplinary Sciences, Göttingen, Germany



Dr. Parul Mishra Assistant Professor School of Life Sciences University of Hyderabad Hyderabad, India



Prof. Helen Walden Professor & Head School of Molecular Biosciences University of Glasgow Scotland, UK



Dr. Santosh Chauhan Group Head Centre for cellular & Molecular Biology (CCMB) Hyderabad, India



Prof. Yogesh Kulathu Professor & Group Leader School of Life Sciences MRC-PPU, University of Dundee Scotland, UK



Dr. Maddika Subba Reddy Group Head Centre for DNA fingerprinting & Diagnosis Hvderabad, India



Dr. Carlos Castañeda Associate Professor Department of Biology & Chemistry Colleges of Arts & Sciences Syracuse University, New York, USA



Dr. Murali Ramachandra CEO, Aurigene Oncology Bengaluru, India



Prof. Christopher D. Lima Member and Chair, Structural Biology Sloan Kettering Institute/HHMI New York, USA



Prof. Ashraf Brik Professor, Schulich Faculty of Chemistry Technion – IIT, Haifa, Israel

## **Conference Location**

Dr. T.P. Ganesan Auditorium
SRM Institute of Science & Technology
Kattankulathur-603203, Chennai
Tamil Nadu, India





## **Organizing Secretaries**



**Dr. Indrajit Sahu**Scientist D
National Centre for Cell Science (BRIC-NCCS), Pune



**Dr. Raji R Lenin**Assistant Professor
Division of Medical Research
SRMIST, Kattankulathur



**Dr. Piyush Agrawal**Assistant Professor
Division of Medical Research
SRMIST, Kattankulathur



**Dr. Ranabir Das**Associate Professor
NCBS Bengaluru

#### Organizing Committee:



Prof. Rajiv Janardhanan

Dean Research-MHS, Conference Chairperson
Division of Medical Research
SRMIST, Kattankulathur

#### From SRMIST, Kattankulathur:

#### Co-Secretaries:

Dr. Muralidhara Rao Maradana, Associate Professor

Dr. Madhumitha Haridoss, Assistant Professor

Dr. Subhashis Pal, Assistant Professor

#### Joint-Secretaries:

Dr. Shiny PJ, Assistant Professor

Dr. Dhruva Nandi. Scientific Writer

Dr. Gisha Sivan, Assistant Professor

Dr. P. Venketaraman, Associate Professor

**Dr. Sundaresan S**, Associate Professor

Dr. A. Preethika, Assistant Professor

## Funding supported by





Other funding from the Government of India: **TBA** 









Sponsorship
Call is open until
31 December 2024

**Sponsorships** from various Industries & Research Instruments and product companies.

The Sponsorship call for the conference is still open until 31st December 2024. For more detail information Please contact proups 25@srmist.edu.in



#### Contact us:



Email: proups25@srmist.edu.in

Dr. Indrajit Sahu

Phone: +91-7853984749

#### Visit us:



